Cranbrook Bucks Captains

📸: Cranbrook Bucks

Listed below are all seven members of the Cranbrook Bucks leadership groups during their first three seasons in the BC Hockey League. The list includes two team captains and seven alternates, listed as current and former captains.

Current Captains

Rhys Bentham, Captain (2021-2023)

Bentham was named the second captain in Cranbrook Bucks history ahead of the 2021-22 season, and will don the ‘C’ for his final year of junior hockey in 2022-23 as well.

Cam Kungle, Alternate (2020-2023)

Kungle has been an alternate captain in all three of his campaigns in Cranbrook.

Kellan Hjartarson, Alternate (2022-23)

Hjartarson is an alternate captain for the first time in his second and final season with the Bucks.

Noah Quinn, Alternate (2022-23)

Quinn has been added to Cranbrook’s leadership group for the first time in his third and final year with the Bucks.

Former Captains

Briggs Gammill, Captain (2020-21)

Gammill was the first captain in Bucks history, donning the ‘C’ on his chest during the BC Hockey League’s extended exhibition season.

Rhys Bentham, Alternate (2020-21)

Prior to being named the second captain in team history — an honour he still owns today — Bentham was named an alternate captain in the Bucks first-ever leadership group.

Michael Hagen, Alternate (2020-21)

Hagen joined Gammill and Bentham in the team’s inaugural leadership group as an alternate captain during the 2020 extended exhibition season.

Brendan Rogers, Alternate (2021-22)

Rogers was an alternate captain as a 20-year-old in his final season on junior hockey.

Johnny Johnson, Alternate (2021-22)

Johnson joined Rogers, Bentham, and Kungle in the Bucks leadership group during the team’s first-full BCHL season — his final year of junior hockey.

(Note: At this time, clicking on a players name will redirect you to their profile. Customized player profiles will be released at a later date.)